Cory Arcangel


Arnold Schönberg‘s, Drei Klavierstücke, op. 11-I (1909) played by cats on pianos,
by Cory Arcangel (2009).

Schönberg’s Op. 11 is often considered the first piece of “atonal” music, or music to completely break from traditional western harmony which means it’s not written in a “key”. 






More info on

One Comment

  1. Posted November 18, 2009 at 1:27 pm | Permalink

    As a reference, the original:

Post a Comment

Your email is never shared. Required fields are marked *